Button Link to Home Page
Button Link to Contact Information
Button Link to Information about the Course
Button Link to Merchandise Page
Button Link to Photos Page
Button Link to Prizes Page
Button Link to Results Page
Button Link to Past Winners Page






Race organiser :

Alan Lawson

07708 011 649


* * * * *

The Edinburgh to North Berwick race

The race began in 1958, and was held almost every year until 2017. It was revived in 2022.

This race offers an excellent chance of a good time, being a mostly flat course on hard surface,,, a good trial for any upcoming marathon.

The distance has been professionally measured in recent years as being exactly 20 miles.

Plenty drinks and good food at the finish.

Lots of prizes and spot-prizes.

* * * * *


2024 : The 57th staging of the Edinburgh to North Berwick race took place on Saturday 4th May, with 196 runners, all of whom completed. There was little wind; general conditions were misty, 10C.

The winner of the race was Tom Martyn of HBT, in a course record time of 1:48:45.
2nd was defending champion Ewan Cameron of EAC, and 3rd was Charles Houston (HBT).

Jennifer Wetton of Central AC successfully defended her title in 2:12:04.
2nd was Alison Rowatt, with Ines Goncalves of Edinburgh University in 3rd.

The M50 trophy was again won by Stuart Campbell of Corstorphine, in 2:11:34.

The M60 prize was taken by John J Duffy of Shettleston Harriers in 2:14:59, and the M70 title was won by Sandy Wallace of Haddington.

The F45 trophy was won by Louise Tyler of Dunblane in 2:24:25, with the F55 prize being taken by Suzanne Beattie of Musselburgh, 2:40:36

Team prizes : Men's : HBT1.

Women's : Porty Ladies.

Full results can be seen on the 'Results' page.

* * *

A fine video of the race made by Jim Sheach and his wife Kate can be viewed at



... and a short video of the prize-giving can be viewed at




Race winner Tom Martyn, with venerable trophy


Jennifer Wetton, winner of the women's trophy again.


Ewen Cameron, runner-up in the race, with Margaret Robertson presenter of the prizes.


Alison Rowatt, runner-up in the women's race.


Stuart Campbell, M50 trophy winner again.


John J Duffy, winner of the M60 prize.


Sandy Wallace, winner of the M70 prize.


Louise Tyler, winner of the F45 trophy.


Suzanne Beattie, F55 winner.


Charles Houston, 3rd in the race.


Ines Goncalves, 3rd in the women's race.


Anthony Buchanan, 4th in the race.


Isla Cubitt, 4th in the women's race.


Andrew Potts, 2nd M50.


Happy runners in front of the food tent.


EAC Gang of Four